gallery THANKFUL FOR MY DOM

20120502-012525.jpg

If I told the majority of my “vanilla” friends that I am especially thankful for my Dom today, they wouldn’t understand. The few (very few) “vanilla” friends that I’ve dared to tell about my need to be a submissive think that a Dom/sub relationship is purely sexual, it’s not! Well, at least my relationship with my Dom isn’t purely sexual; today, I had somewhat of a health scare, okay at the time it felt like the world was closing in on me. You see, I’m supposed to have surgery later this week, so yesterday I had to do my pre-op registration. I was glad that the process hadn’t taken a long time, but then I received a call from the surgeon’s nurse saying that my x-ray had been abnormal. I have a very caring Dom, who had been contacting me throughout the day to see how everything was going.
Today, he called to see how I was doing & I told him about the CT scan that I was going to have in the afternoon. He reassured me that everything was going to be fine, and told me I was to let him know how the testing went. Here’s where the freaking out on my part begins.
I was told during my registration that there was some sort of spot on my lung & that’s why the test had been ordered. Needless to say, I was a little concerned. The CT scan only took about five minutes, but I was told to stay in the waiting room because they were going to read my test results and tell me today. I don’t know about any of you, but I have had to receive medical testing several times in my life, and never have I been told they want me to wait for the results at a hospital.
Well, my wonderful Dom contacted me to see how things were going; I told him that I was scared and that I didn’t know what I was going to do if something was wrong. That’s when my Dom stepped into Dom mode! He made a direct statement: If something is wrong will find out what it is, you will do what the tell you to do and then we’ll work on getting you better. My Dom knew that that is what I needed to hear; he knew that he had to keep me from freaking out (after all, I’m the only person I know who went blind in one eye two days after having my tonsils removed), he knew that I need reassurance that everything would be okay, but he also knew that I needed to know he would be there every step of the way.
I ended up waiting for almost three hours after my scan was finished, but finally after being told everything was okay, I was able to head to my car. I immediately contacted my Dom to let him know what they had said. I was still feeling rather overwhelmed; my Dom expressed his annoyance over the fact that I’d been forced to wait for three hours, just to find out that nothing was wrong. And then…………my Dom told me he wanted me to have a celebratory orgasm, which was one hell of a way to relieve some of my stress.
I can’t wait to show him how thankful I am, for being there when I needed someone to lean on.
It’s such a wonderful thing to feel protected ๐Ÿ˜‰

20120502-012459.jpg

20120502-012609.jpg

7 comments

Give it to me

